Brand24 alternative: HuddleWatch
Short answer
Brand24 is a media monitoring suite. It lists Facebook, Instagram, X, News, Blogs, Reddit, LinkedIn, Medium, Quora, YouTube, TikTok, Reviews, Twitch, Newsletters and Podcasts as sources, and starts at $199/month on the Individual plan with 3 keywords and 2,000 mentions. Its pricing page does not say whether Facebook coverage extends inside groups. HuddleWatch only does groups — including private ones, read from member accounts we operate — and scores every post for buyer intent rather than counting mentions.
Pick Brand24 if
You are tracking a brand name across the whole web and need news, podcasts, review sites and fifteen channels in one report.
Pick HuddleWatch if
The conversations you want are inside Facebook groups, several of them private, and you want the buying signals rather than a mention volume chart.
Side by side
| HuddleWatch | Brand24 | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Facebook group lead monitoring | Media and social listening suite |
| Sources | Facebook groups only, public and private | Facebook, Instagram, X, News, Blogs, Reddit, LinkedIn, Medium, Quora, YouTube, TikTok, Reviews, Twitch, Newsletters, Podcasts |
| Private groups | Yes, via member accounts we run | Not stated on their pricing page |
| Keyword limit | No per-keyword cap; priced by groups watched | 3 (Individual), 7 (Team), 12 (Pro), 25 (Business) |
| Volume limit | No mention cap | 2K, 10K, 40K, 100K mentions per month by plan |
| What you get back | 0–100 buyer-intent score on every post | Mentions, sentiment and reach analytics |
| Published pricing | $50/mo (10 groups), $150/mo (30 groups) | $199–$599/mo billed annually; Enterprise from $1,499/mo |
What actually differs
Mention counting versus lead finding
Brand24 answers 'who is talking about us and how do they feel'. That is a marketing question. HuddleWatch answers 'who just asked for what we sell', which is a sales question, and the two need different scoring.
Three keywords is not many
Entry-level Brand24 caps you at three keywords. A trade business normally needs a dozen phrasings before it stops missing posts — 'know anyone who', 'recommendations for', 'looking for someone to'. HuddleWatch prices by groups watched instead.
Where the private conversations are
Most local buying-intent posts happen in closed groups. A listening API that indexes public Facebook content cannot see them. Reading from accounts that are members is the only way in, and it is what HuddleWatch is built around.
Price floor
Brand24's cheapest published tier is $199/month. For a single operator watching ten local groups, that is a category-tool budget spent on fourteen channels they will never open.
Frequently asked questions
Does Brand24 monitor Facebook groups?
Their pricing page lists Facebook as a source but does not state whether coverage includes group content or only public pages and profiles. Ask them directly before assuming group visibility.
Is HuddleWatch cheaper than Brand24?
At list price yes — $50/month against Brand24's $199/month entry plan. They are also different products, so compare on whether you need fifteen channels or one done properly.
Can Brand24 tell me who is ready to buy?
It scores sentiment and reach. Buyer intent is a different signal, which is what HuddleWatch's 0–100 score is for.
Should I use both?
If you have a brand worth monitoring across news and podcasts, that is a real job Brand24 does well. HuddleWatch is not a replacement for it, and does not try to be.
Try it on your own groups
Comparison pages only get you so far. Point HuddleWatch at three groups you already know are good and judge it on what comes back.
Start watchingOther comparisons